Update of life 

*blows dust off the blog* 

My poor poor blog, it’s been a bit neglected recently. I honestly don’t know how I managed to write straight after the birth. I’m pleased I managed it because those memories will be super fresh. I’m going to put it down to adrenaline and the high post birth. 

So here we are now, a little while down the line. Baby J is almost 5 months old. He has two bottom teeth, he’s kept his hair. Baby J loves his big brother. They’re hilarious together. He is a proper cheeky chappy. He’s long and already in 6-9 months clothes. He loves to be carried in the baby carrier. He loves playing on his play mat. He’s mastered rolling over and is desperately trying to get on his hands and knees. He’s not quite sitting independently yet. He still feeds a lot through the night. He loves his tiger cwtchy. He has an eye for the ladies and can turn on his 100 watt smile instantly. He doesn’t like it when people startle him. The dog suddenly barking ridiculous amounts annoys him. He isn’t a happy boy if he falls asleep in the car and then gets woken up when the journey is done. He doesn’t like me trimming his nails. He won’t poo in a wet nappy (much like his big brother wouldn’t). He’s completed our family. 

M is becoming a proper little boy. His speech has come on leaps and bounds and he’s getting a lid on his temper and frustration. He was supposed to have started school on a part time basis in September but after a major cockup by the council wasn’t able to. He will instead start full time in January. This scares me. I hope he adjusts okay. He thriving in meithrin (Welsh playgroup) and is routinely spouting little bits of Welsh at me. He has a very keen interest in cars and has a fsboulous memory for males and models. I imagine it won’t be long and he will be helping his daddy tinker with the cars. He’s recently developed a relationship with his big sister (G’s daughter from a previous relationship) he loves her stupid amounts. Our family has extended outwards and it’s fabulous. It’s been a whirlwind, the kids have adjusted so quickly and like it’s always been this way. Children are wonderful and it’s made me realise how wonderful they are. M is still a fussy eater but we are combating it slowly. He’s become very clingy recently and wants nothing more than to spend ages having cuddles. The night terrors are here still and have been quite awful, he doesn’t remember them though which is good. M is a delight and a fabulous big brother, I am very lucky with my boys. 

I have been so up and down. Up and down, down and up. Some days I’m grand other days I just want to shut myself away from the world. I’m tired a lot of the time and tiredness is not my friend. PND is not my friend and my anxiety levels have been sky high. The medication helped to a point but I have had that increased. I am less shouty and more on top of stuff. I’ve had to pull a few shifts recently too and that makes me sad. Needs must though. 

Well now the blog has had a bit more attention I shall include some baby J and M spam. 

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 

2 thoughts on “Update of life 

  1. Love this, I so love you and the two boys so very much. It’s wonderful to see how they’re getting on and I love photo Spam! That’s a beautiful ringsling you have there Emily 😉 glad to see you blogging again x

Leave a Reply

