“He appears to be sucking the life out of you” 

Getting to my midwife appointment today was a struggle. I still feel rotten. Nothing new there. It took over 45 minutes to shower and get dressed this morning and then I was spent. Exhausted. 

I get there, after having a very rude woman barge me out of the way. “Yeah, don’t worry about it, I’m only pregnant and on crutches, push past me all you like” that is what I said. She didn’t respond. She’s lucky I didn’t hit her. They would have required energy though. 

Get upstairs to be told clinic is running an hour behind. By the time I got seen, it was two hours. 

I feel like I waste their time massively. Luckily it was the midwife I love. She only lives down the road so was happy to listen. She remembered my pregnancy with M to which she said “it’s going the same isn’t it? M sucked the life out of you and it appears this baby is doing the same” 

Very true. I cried. Bump is measuring two weeks ahead so bang on with the scan I had the other day. My urine was fine and my BP was fine. I really don’t get how it can be so different manually to on a machine. I am to be seen in two weeks time. I have also been tomd to get back to the GP. She is worried about the fact I’ve been this ill for nigh on 4 weeks. She’s told me to get an appointment tomorrow or else. I am worried the GP will think I’m wasting their time though. However, I can’t really go on much longer feeling so bloody rough. One day at a time. For now I shall cry a little more and moan on. It has been noted in my notes how much pain I’m in with the SPD though which is massively positive. Keep writing it down ladies. 

Leave a Reply

