Things I’ve realised…

Things I’ve realised with this pregnancy are:

No two pregnancies are the same

Baby bumps are weird and take on all shapes and sizes

Having an anterior placenta again sucks

If you had SPD first time around, chances are you will get it second time around, but worse

Back pain is awful

Pregnancy induced dreams can be downright hilarious or utterly terrifying

Sleep deprivation sucks. Why does our body feel the need to condition us months before bubs gets here?

Leaky breasts still freak me out

Having M getting excited about the baby is ace

Taking M to my second attempt at 20 week scan was a good idea I love hearing him say “going to see baby was nice mummy”

Having M give my belly kisses is priceless

How time flies when you also have to look after a toddler

How it all just feels a little less stressful until I start panicking about how I’m going to cope with two children

How those precious kicks are just that, precious

How luck I am to be 23 weeks and 2 days pregnant

How utterly crappy I feel but knowing it will be worth it

Importantly, knowing I’m not alone and I have an amazing support network, something I didn’t utilise when pregnant with M.
It’s strange all this pregnancy malarkey but I am enjoying it in between the being unable to walk/turn in bed/crying from hormones and wetting myself when I sneeze (not masses, enough for me to double pelvic floor exercises though)
He’s going to be so worth it.
I love him already.

Leave a Reply

