I have a secret

Gosh this blog is dusty.

Haven’t been here in a while. I’ve been hiding and quiet and a little bit secretive. So I thought maybe now would be a good time to divulge.

A little while ago I wasn’t feeling my best. To be honest I thought it was another cyst. Seemed to be in that general area and I was generally exhausted. August was a horrendously busy month for us after all. I then came down with a stomach bug, or so I thought. I felt awful, arranged for someone to have M for me and spent the day in bed. It was whilst I was laying there quiet that I did some math… Then took a clear blue.

Pregnant

The word I was hoping I’d see but wasn’t expecting!  What a torrid twelve weeks I had, but here I am, 18 weeks pregnant and generally feeling very well. A damn sight better than I did when I was pregnant with M.

There have been numerous reasons for the secrecy but here I am, getting rounder and feeling the amazing little flutters.

So that’s my secret out of the bag, best Christmas present ever will be finding out the sex on the 23rd December.

Leave a Reply

