We Were Liars

Kindle book sales ruin me. I usually end up buying several books in one go. After finishing the Judas Scar, I needed something new to get my teeth into. Baring in mind I only bought this book last night at 2130 and it is now 0430 and it’s finished, it must have been good.
Ladies and gents, the book I am talking about is We Were Liars by E.Lockhart.
It is a young adult book and quite frankly bloody good.
I do not want to give too much away because as is the nature of the book, there is a big reveal.
I shall tell you the basics though. It’s a book about Cadence and her perfect family. Her family who are perfectly formed and admired. It is a story of first loves and summers with family. It is a story of hope, a story of tragedy, a story not too dissimilar to a fairy tale.
The writing style is interesting, it’s fragmented and choppy and written as one may think. It’s this this made it so easy to read. The chapters aren’t terribly long which adds to the readability of “just one more the I will put it down”. The only trouble is, you won’t want to put it down.
I thoroughly enjoyed this, perhaps I’m stupid but others have suggested the big reveal was too easy to guess, I didn’t figure it out until it was a page away from being revealed.
I loved this book and did shed a tear. If you’re after an easy read for your kindle, pop and get it whilst it’s at the bargain price of 99p
I give this book 5/5

I bought We Were Liars for my own personal reading pleasure but wanted to share another fab easy summer read with you all

Leave a Reply

