Juneathon day two: brought to you by painkillers

A simple movement.
A simple twist.
Excruciating pain after, back in crippling pain.
Tears springing from my eyes.
Shooting pain in my back.
Shooting pain traveling down my legs.
Looking like a dear old lady walking around with tears trailing down my face.
Shit.
My back has gone.
It will return no doubt but shit it’s gone.
Today is being sponsored by pain killers and tissues and all because I twisted funny to reach something in the jeep.
So easy I shall be taking it, whilst I cry over my failed attempt to join in something awesome.

4 thoughts on “Juneathon day two: brought to you by painkillers

Leave a Reply

