One step too far

I know I’ve already posted my, What I read this month post, but I had to write this now before I forget and I don’t want to have to wait till the end of June to tell you about it.

I’ve just this moment finished a book by Tina Seskis called One Step Too Far.
Wow.

Okay, where to begin?
Emily Coleman has a secret. A deep dark secret.
She had a seemingly happy marriage, a beautiful son and the house of her dreams.
One morning in July she ups and leaves to start a new life in London, under a new alias.
Can running away from her past solve all of her problems? Or will they eventually catch up with her?

I started reading this 2 days ago and haven’t been able to put it down.
I didn’t see the twist coming and my god, it broke my heart. I cried. Proper gut wrenching sobs. I’m a big softie I know, but it tore me to bits.
There were several other parts of the book too that kept me guessing. It was such a fabulous read. I thoroughly enjoyed it.
I wanted to know how Emily could leave Ben and Charlie. What her reasons were. I was not disappointed with this book and seriously, if you want a good read, go purchase this! I loved it.

I bought this book for my own personal enjoyment, with the intention of including it in my June, this month I read post. I just couldn’t wait that long to tell you about it!

3 thoughts on “One step too far

  1. mutteringmummy says:

    Another one for my to-buy list!!! What are you doing to me?? lol. This book definitely sounds like one I would like xx

    • emilygoesforit says:

      It was incredible. I loved every second, every page. Even if I did have words with myself after my emotional break down haha xx

Leave a Reply

