Mood swings and roundabouts

I cry.
I laugh.
I shout.
I go quiet.
I laugh some more.
I sob.

We go out.
I get mad.
I get frustrated.
We laugh.
We hug.
We have fun.
You have a tantrum.
I have a melt down.
We both cry.
We both hug.
We both laugh some more.
We chat.
We leave.
We eat.
You laugh.

I watch.
I FaceTime.
I try to smile.
I try to laugh.
I try to be cheerful.
I get you ready for bed.
You go to bed.
I’m alone.

Mood swings and roundabouts that what I’m all about.
I keep trying and trying and trying but keep going round and around and around.

What am I going to do?
What am I going to achieve?

Mood swings and roundabouts that’s where I’m at.

Stop the world. I want to get off.

Leave a Reply

