Today is a rest day

I am exhausted.

I am walking like John Wayne.

I am aching in places that I didn’t even know had muscles.

I feel great! (Minus the tiredness of course)

 

Today I am taking a rest day, this is for several of the above reasons, and the fact my work schedule this weekend is beyond ridiculous.

Friday night -9.30pm till 3.30am

Saturday day- 7am till 7pm

Saturday night- 10.30pm till 3.30am

Sunday day- 7am till 7pm

Sunday night- 10.30pm till 3.30am

Monday day 7am till 7pm

 

God looking at it like that makes me feel sick. So this is why I am not going to kill myself at the gym, because sometime during the next couple of days I need to find time to sleep, eat drink, travel as well as all the other stuff I have to do.

I am worried though that if I don’t go to the gym that I will loose my vigor. Actually, scrap that, the fact people are sponsoring me is keeping me going, but I don’t want to burn myself out.

I am sure I will come up with a plan, but at the moment R and R is the main priority.

In other good news, I can fit into an item of clothing the OH bought me a few months ago that was a bit tight, it now fits like a bloody dream. I am beyond happy with this!

I am happy to have a focus again, and to feel determined!

Leave a Reply

