Done and done

Well, I told you all about the Shredtober challenge when that was going and I’m sure I mentioned how the group has restarted in January.
I signed up straight away but unfortunately I got down on myself when I failed the first hurdle. You see, I have started working full time, 12 hour shifts. My pattern is 3 nights, 3 off, 3 days.
The 1st of January was the start of a block of nights. I had every intention of shredding but failed. Coming home, going to sleep, spending time with M was my priority. I told the ladies in the group how I felt I’d failed. I received much support so I decided to revise the plan.
I decided when on nights I won’t shred, it’s a near impossibility. So I thought I’d shred on my 3 off and on my 3 days, that’s 6 days of non stop shredding. Good plan?
Well yesterday was my first day off. I spent the vast majority asleep and then had a massive headache. Not ideal. I came to realise that my first day off, after nights is going to be a write off.
This is what I want to do. I want to exercise and I’m not looking for excuses.
I did actually exercise today though. Twice, one after the other.
First off I completed 20 minutes of yoga. That flew by! Wow that went quick. I really enjoyed it. It made me feel lovely and calm and like I wasn’t really doing exercise but man did I feel those moves.
I then used that positive energy to do the shred. Thought I’d do level one because It has been a while since shredding. I forgot how much I dislike level one. I am not doing level one tomorrow I’m going to do level two. I know it’s been a while since doing it all but it upset me how hard I found it really. It’s made me feel more determined to get back on track.

I CAN AND WILL DO THIS!

Leave a Reply

