Tea, cake and chats

Yesterday, or today (depending on which way you look at it, I haven’t slept yet so technically it’s my today, but still I’m waffling, and in brackets, this isn’t good! Probably a sign I need sleep….)
I spent the afternoon with a very dear friend. What a bloody wonderful friend she is too!
It was exactly what the doctor ordered. It was bloody fabulous, I drank so much tea I am still having to pee it all out (yup I need sleep… Talking about pee indeed!)
I ate some beautiful cake. M was on top form and time got away with me.
We talked about anything and everything as she said we “put the world to rights” better out than in so they say.
I came home this evening feeling content and more like myself. It was just what I needed and after eating cake today it’s made me want to exercise my backside off tomorrow for the flipping dinner next week, but that’s another blog post entirely!

Leave a Reply

