What’s meant to be….

Will be apparently.
Well folks, thanks for your patience, unfortunately this isn’t the happy post I wanted it to be.
I miscarried today. Lost my baby. Lost my wonderful little secret. Lost hope. Lost dreams. Lost.
I was going to write a post about how I was joyfully expecting and how my blog was going to turn in to a healthy journey through pregnancy and the exercise I planned to do. I bought a DVD specifically for exercising whilst pregnant.
I won’t need that now.
I’m lost. I’m hurt. I’m upset. I’m blaming myself for something I couldn’t prevent. I’m confused. I was excited, elated, couldn’t wait to embark on my new journey. Alas, it wasn’t supposed to be. Doesn’t make it any easier. My emotions are raw. I’m devastated. I feel sick. I feel empty. I feel a failure. I feel tired. I feel sad. I feel angry. I feel….

I’m going to continue my healthy journey once my body has recovered, at least it makes sense now where all my energy and motivation had gone, it was being spend creating little sweet pea, little sweet pea who was taken far too soon.

6 thoughts on “What’s meant to be….

  1. I am so sorry to read this devastating news. I know how you’re feeling, I’ve been there too many times. Give yourself time to mourn and to heal. Sending lots of hugs x

Leave a Reply

