Doctors orders

So I actually managed to get an appointment with the doctor today. A Monday morning and I got an appointment with a much sought after doctor for 9.20am. Unheard of in my surgery! And she was running on time.
I had my suspicions confirmed, I have a nasty old infection. There was blood and elevated levels of nitrates in my urine. I have anti biotics. Yay. So hopefully I will get better ASAP. She told me to take it easy and not to do anything to strenuous and activities I’m prone to sweat a lot in and it will make my kidneys work harder if I become dehydrated. That’s probably why after doing the shred yesterday I was feeling even worse that I already was. I’m in two minds on what to do today. I think I will do some ab work, maybe try to bits of the shred but nothing to strenuous.
To be honest, I’m amazed it’s bothered me quite as much as it has not being able to exercise properly.
In other news, look what arrived in the post today….

20131014-121612.jpg

A new challenge! This excites me and hopefully will keep me occupied and not bored of exercise. Difference is, this is a 40 minute work out DVD, where as shred is 20…. I might wait to start this after my 30 days of shredding are up.
I think I’m planning on shredding one day and then doing this the next through out November. I’m determined to get there.
Now for some good news… A dress I bought in the summer that was fitted is loose on me! Even though I have a long sleeve Tshirt underneath, I can easily grab a handful of material. I loved this dress. I love it even more now. Comparing a photo taken in the summer with it on and now, my legs look quite a but slimmer. I’m feeling happy in my body today.

20131014-122313.jpg

3 thoughts on “Doctors orders

  1. Ffion says:

    I am so proud of you Emily your figure is coming along amazing your the biggest role model I’ve got and I’m so proud to have such a positive sister, I love you ❤

Leave a Reply

