My first injury… Of many

Oh god. I knew it would happen. I just knew it would. Idiot.
30 day shred day four was well underway, second lot of push ups… Holly mother trucking god! My wrist gave way in a spectacular fashion. It popped then crunched.
Bit of background info for you, the wrist I’ve hurt today spent 14 weeks in plaster thanks to a broken scaphoid bone and a chip on my wrist bone.
It hasn’t been right since. It’s my left hand. I am left handed. I have been planning of building up strength in it. I haven’t.
I’ve strapped it up, I couldn’t lift my weights and now I feel crappy about it. I feel like an idiot.
I was going to go running tonight and was so excited about it but now I have to work instead.
Today has been a crappy day for the exercise and I’m actually really bummed out about it šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

